The summer is here.

Well it’s been another busy week.  We had a lovely day at the May Day Festival at The Ballarat Studios in North Shields.  We met some new customers and fellow crafters and to top it off, the weather was fantastic.  Summer is here!  They are also having a ladies pamper night on 1st June from 4pm.  I’ll be there with my jewellery and I’m looking forward to it.

This week I’ve been continuing work on a St Petersburg lariat which will be in green and gold.  Each section is 120cm in length and with using size 11 seed beads, it can be a little fiddly.  I’m really enjoying making it and I’m finding it a fairly easy weave to do.  I’ll post a picture once it’s finished.

We’ve no craft fairs this weekend but have been making enquiries into booking a few more for the summer and the run up to Christmas.  For more details log into my blog next week or visit our website http://www.jensgems-northumberland.co.uk .

Well that’s all for this week.

Speak soon.

Jennifer

 

Leave a comment