Is that the sun I see?

Well, after a few days of misserable weather and being poorly, I’m eventually sitting down to write this weeks blog.  Appologies for the delay.

As I write, it’s 4.35pm on Sunday afternoon and I think I see the sun shining!  Let’s hope it’s here to stay for a while.

I completed my St Petersburg larriat this week.  Really enjoyed making it.  Will post a photo next week.

We were at Ellington First School summer fair yesterday and although it was raining most the day, we were indoors and it was great to be part of a lovely day.  There was a pirate theme with the children dressing in their pirate costumes and having to walk the plank on the orders of Captain Hook.  We sold a mixture of items during the course of the event with Graham selling 2 pieces of woodwork.  I’ll be busy this week making more stock to help fill the gaps from yesterday, but I love being busy and I love making jewellery.

It was the first bead fair (that I am aware of) in Newcastle today at The Holiday Inn at Seaton Burn.  Went along with my sister and we bought loads of lovely beads.   Didn’t get what I went for, but came back with lots of sparkly goodies!

Busy weekend next weekend.  I think during the bank holiday weekend will be craft fair, tea and then sleep all weekend.  Saturdays fair in aid of the Sir Bobby Robson Foundation is still to be confirmed but I will post details next week.  In the meantime, more details of where we’ll be over the summer can be found on our website.  http://www.jensgems-northumberland.co.uk/future%20events.html

Good bye for now.  Have a lovely week and see you soon.

Jennifer

Leave a comment